Una Europa


An alliance of eleven leading European research universities with global reputation and reach.


Una Europa aims to draw on our collective strengths to create a truly European inter-university environment, a University of the Future. Together the alliance brings together a community of 415,000 students and 68,000 staff, including 37,000 academic staff.

Five focus areas launch the alliance’s collaboration and projects: Cultural Heritage, Data Science and Artificial Intelligence, European Studies, One Health, and Sustainability.

Una offers unique opportunities to University of Edinburgh students and staff to study, collaborate and research with some of the most impressive universities in Europe.

Una Europa partner universities include Freie Universität Berlin, Alma Mater Studiorum Università di Bologna, Helsingin yliopisto/Helsingfors universitet, Uniwersytet Jagielloński w Krakowie, Universiteit Leiden, KU Leuven, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, University College Dublin and Universität Zürich alongside the University of Edinburgh.

Building a University of the Future

Watch Now

Una Europa's Introduction video:

Contact Us

Email your queries to Helen McMillan, Regional Director, at helen.mcmillan@ed.ac.uk.


Join us across our channels!