International Deans

The Vice-Principal is assisted by a team of Deans who work regionally or within the Colleges to further the international agenda.

International Deans - Regional

Dr Soledad Garcia-Ferrari

International Dean for Latin America
Edinburgh College of Art
Work: +44 (0)131 651 5787
Email: s.garcia@ed.ac.uk

Professor Frank Cogliano

International Dean for North America
School of History, Classics & Archaeology
Work: +44 (0)131 650 3774
Email: F.Cogliano@ed.ac.uk

Professor Pankaj Pankaj

International Dean for South Asia
School of Engineering
Work: +44 (0)131 650 5800
Email: Pankaj@ed.ac.uk

To be appointed

International Dean for Europe

Professor Mona Siddiqui

International Dean for the Middle East
School of Divinity
Work: +44 (0)131 650 7912
Email: Mona.Siddiqui@ed.ac.uk

Professor David Weller

International Dean for East and South East Asia
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Work: +44 (0) 131 650 2807
Email: David.Weller@ed.ac.uk

International Deans – College

Professor Robin Wallace

International Dean for Science & Engineering
Head of Institute for Energy Systems
Work: +44 (0)131 650 5587
Fax: +44 (0)131 650 6554
Email: Robin Wallace@ed.ac.uk

Professor Jeremy Bradshaw

International Dean for Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Assistant Principal Researcher Development
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Work: +44 (0)131 242 9122
Email: Jeremy.Bradshaw@ed.ac.uk

Professor Charlotte Clarke

International Dean for the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Science
Head of School
School of Health in Social Science
Work: +44 (0)131 650 4327
Email: Charlotte.Clarke@ed.ac.uk

International Dean - Global Community

Professor James Garden

Dean Global Community
Clinical Surgery
Work: +44 (0) 131 242 3614
Email: o.j.garden@ed.ac.uk

Assistant Principal - China

Professor Natascha Gentz

Chinese Studies
The University of Edinburgh
Work: +44(0)131 650 4229
Email: Natascha.Gentz@ed.ac.uk