North America

University contacts who work across North America.

Frank Cogliano

Frank Cogliano

International Dean for North America

Based in Edinburgh

Frank works with colleagues and students to implement the University’s North American Strategy. He work closely with colleagues across the University on matters relating to student recruitment, alumni engagement and partnering.

Frank.Cogliano@ed.ac.uk

MaryKate Sherwood

Mary Kate Sherwood

Partnerships and Projects Manager

Based in New York City

Mary Kate works with a range of North American partners, including academic and non-traditional partners, alumni, and donors, and coordinates various projects and activity in the region.

Marykate.Sherwood@ed.ac.uk

Tessa Bell

Tessa Bell

Regional Manager- Americas

Based in Edinburgh

Tessa is the lead recruitment contact for Latin and North America.

Tessa.Bell@ed.ac.uk

James.png

James Gauthier

Head of Philanthropy, North America East

Based in Atlanta

James works with individual and corporate donors in North America who are interested in making significant philanthropic investments in the University. He plays a lead role in developing our strategy for engaging leading donors in the region. He also supports the members of the University's USA Development Trust board.

James.Gauthier@ed.ac.uk

Scott McQuarrie

Scott McQuarrie

Regional Director, North American Office

Based in New York City

Scott is responsible for coordinating and advancing engagement across Canada and the USA, including the development and management of partnerships, connections and opportunities with key institutions and agencies.

Scott.McQuarrie@ed.ac.uk

Aly Stewart

Aly Stewart

Regional Manager - North America (College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences)

Based in Edinburgh

Aly manages student recruitment from North America on behalf of the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences (CAHSS).

Aly.Stewart@ed.ac.uk

Sara Cavalieri

Sara Normand Cavalieri

Regional Admissions Representative

Based in San Diego

Sara looks after student recruitment on the west coast of North America.

Sara.Cavalieri@ed.ac.uk

Amani.png

Amani Roland

Head of Philanthropy, North America West

Based in Los Angeles

Amani works with individual and corporate donors in North America who are interested in making significant philanthropic investments in the University. She plays a lead role in developing our strategy for engaging leading donors in the region. She also supports the members of the University's USA Development Trust board.

Amani.Roland@ed.ac.uk